Council control

Following the elections on 05 May 2022, the break-down of Falkirk Council is:

Affiliation Councillors
Conservative 4
Independent 4
Labour 9
Non-aligned Independent Group 2
SNP 11

Office bearers

Position Councillor
Provost Robert Bissett
Depute Provost David Balfour
Leader of the Council Cecil Meiklejohn
Baillie William Buchanan
Baillie James Kerr

Portfolio holders

Position Councillor
Leader of the Council Cecil Meiklejohn
Climate Change Bryan Deakin
Economic Development Paul Garner
Education Iain Sinclair
Health and Social Care Fiona Collie
Housing and Communities Gary Bouse
Public Protection Stacey Devine


Privacy notices: Council & democracy